R Hackathon 1/Participants

From Phyloinformatics
Jump to: navigation, search

Group picture:

Rhack1group.jpg

Participant map:

<embedurl>http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=en&oe=UTF8&t=h&s=AARTsJpm_F2KspGQfNiN8ZzWm5zyUdSaNA&msa=0&msid=110079053486973227878.00044e4f9296e60d05416&ll=36.597889,-73.125&spn=117.820714,225&z=2&output=embed</embedurl>

Map credits: Brian O'Meara (and Google, obviously)

Participant list:

The individuals marked in bold are members of the organizing group. For more information about each participant's background, affiliations, and motivation click the participant's name. Not all of the people listed will be on-site, several will be participating remotely.

Participant Institution Email Subgroup
Michael Alfaro Washington State University alfaro@wsu.edu Trait Evolution
Charles Bell University of New Orleans cbell@phylodiversity.net Divergence Time Estimation
Ben Bolker University of Florida bolker@zoo.ufl.edu Class Design
Marguerite Butler University of Hawaii mbutler@hawaii.edu Class Design
Peter Cowan UC Berkeley pdc@berkeley.edu Class Design
Damien de Vienne University Paris-Sud 11 damien.de-vienne@u-psud.fr Class Design
Richard Desper University College London rick.desper@gmail.com Input/Output
Joe Felsenstein University of Washington joe@gs.washington.edu Advisor
Luke Harmon University of Idaho lukeh@uidaho.edu Trait Evolution
Christoph Heibl Ludwig-Maximilians Universität, München heibl@lmu.de Input-Output
Andrew Hipp Morton Arboretum ahipp@mortonarb.org Trait Evolution
Gene Hunt Smithsonian Institution hunte@si.edu Trait Evolution
Thibaut Jombart University of Lyon jombart@biomserv.univ-lyon1.fr Class Design
Steve Kembel UC Berkeley skembel@berkeley.edu Class Design
Hilmar Lapp NESCent hlapp@nescent.org Mesquite/R Integration
Scott Loarie Duke University loarie@gmail.com Divergence Time Estimation
Wayne Maddison University of British Columbia wmaddisn@interchange.ubc.ca Mesquite/R Integration
Peter Midford University of Kansas peteremidford@yahoo.com Diversification
Brian O'Meara NESCent bcomeara@nescent.org Input-Output
David Orme Imperial College London d.orme@ic.ac.uk Diversification
Emmanuel Paradis Research Institute for Development Emmanuel.Paradis@mpl.ird.fr Class Design
Sam Price NESCent sprice@nescent.org Documentation
Dan Rabosky Cornell DLR32@cornell.edu Diversification
Brian Sidlauskas NESCent bls16@duke.edu Documentation
Stacey Smith Duke University sds21@duke.edu Documentation
Dave Swofford Duke University david.swofford@nescent.org Divergence Time Estimation
Todd Vision NESCent tjv@nescent.org Documentation
Peter Waddell University of South Carolina waddell@med.sc.edu Divergence Time Estimation
Amy Zanne NESCent aezanne@gmail.com Documentation
Derrick Zwickl NESCent zwickl@nescent.org Input/Output