Phyloinformatics Summer of Code 2009/Participants

From Phyloinformatics
Jump to: navigation, search

The NESCent participants in the 2009 Google Summer of Code:

Student Affiliation Email Project Mentors (primary in bold)
Daniel Ayres University of Maryland daniel.ayres@gmail.com GPU acceleration for phylogenetic inference using OpenCL Aaron Darling; Marc Suchard
Kasia Hayden Bennington College KHayden@bennington.edu Build a Mesquite Package to view Phenex-generated Nexml files Peter Midford
Diana Jaunzeikare Smith College rozziite@gmail.com Implementing phyloXML support in BioRuby Chris Zmasek; Pjotr Prins
Dazhi Jiao Indiana University dazhi.jiao@gmail.com Enhance the searching functionality of Phylr Ryan Scherle
Nick Matzke UC Berkeley matzke@berkeley.edu Biogeographical Phylogenetics for BioPython Stephen Smith
Chase Miller George Washington University chmille4@gmail.com BioPerl integration of the NeXML exchange standard and Bio::Phylo toolkit Mark Jensen; Rutger Vos
Xin (David) Shuai Indiana University xshuai@umail.iu.edu A BioLib mapping for the libseqence population genetic libraries

Chris Fields; Pjotr Prins; Mark Jensen

Adam Smith UW Madison aasmith@cs.wisc.edu Mapping the Bio++ Phylogenetics toolkit to R/BioConductor and BioJAVA using BioLib Pjotr Prins
Eric Talevich UGA eric.talevich@gmail.com Biopython support for parsing and writing phyloXML Brad Chapman